Booster Club

The Harrison High School Wrestling Booster Club (HWBC) is a non-profit organization that is committed to supporting the wrestling program at Harrison High School.  Family membership dues for the Booster Club are paid through wrestler / wrestlerette registration fees.


The Booster Club strives to promote sportsmanship, leadership, and teamwork among our wrestlers and wrestlerettes, both on the mat and in the classroom. 

The Booster Club provides financial support to the wrestling program, through money raised by volunteers, to  purchases supplies, equipment, and make capital improvements beyond what the Harrison High School athletic budget provides.

Being an active member of the Booster Club through volunteering and fundraising helps ensure the success of the wrestling program.

The Constitution and Bylaws of the Harrison High School Wrestling Booster Club can be found HERE

Booster Club Executive Officers

Co-President / Website Administrator: Erin Jones

Co-President: Mike Pominville

Vice President / Coordinator of Jr Hoya Program: TBD

Secretary: Dorothy Douglas DiCicco

Treasurer: Louis Gospodareck

Booster Club Committees

A. Fundraising Committee -

The Fundraising Committee will work with Board Members to develop and establish a fundraising plan that incorporates special events and product sales, insures ethical practices are in place, appropriately acknowledges donors, and provides equal opportunities for all wrestling program members to raise funds.

Committee Chair: TBD (Position Open)

B. Hospitality Committee -

The Hospitality Committee will coordinate all booster sponsored special events and banquets, (Harvest Dance, Top Dog Tournament(s), Senior Night, End of Season Banquet and Awards) including supplies, food, and personnel.

Committee Chair: Nancy Gospodareck

C. Concessions Committee -

The Concessions Committee will provide scheduling of concession workers, and coordinate all supplies and equipment (including food and Booster Club items) for all Varsity, Junior Varsity, and Jr. Hoya home meets and tournaments.

Committee Chair: Dorothy Douglas DiCicco

D. Spirit Wear Committee -

The Spirit Wear Committee will be involved with selecting a company, logo, style, and color of clothing and other items that will be available for purchase, and coordinate the ordering, collecting of payment, and distributing of items after sales have been completed.

Committee Chair: Nicole Quathamer

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with